Shop by Brand
Shop by Price

Christmas Information

The festive period is upon us once more. Here is some key information regarding opening hours, returns, last order dates and other useful information. 

RVO Christmas Opening Hours

Saturday 21st Dec.........9am - 5pm
Sunday 22nd Dec..........CLOSED
Monday 23rd Dec..........9am - 5pm
Tuesday 24th Dec.........9am - 3pm
Wednesday 25th Dec....CLOSED
Thursday 26th Dec........CLOSED
Friday 27th Dec.............9am - 5pm
Saturday 28th Dec.........9am - 5pm
Sunday 29th Dec...........CLOSED
Monday 30th Dec...........9am - 5pm
Tuesday 31st Dec..........9am - 3pm
Monday 1st Jan..............CLOSED
Tuesday 2nd Jan............9am - 5pm

From Tuesday 2nd of January, we resume normal hours

Beginners Telescopes

The festive season often is the best time to get someone their first telescope. We know there is a mass amount of telescopes not just on our website, but generally available to buy. We have selected the best beginners telescopes and listed them on our website. We have also recommended some good accessories to go with them. Click here to see the range of our best selling beginners telescopes now. Any questions or help you may need, please give us a ring to speak to a knowledgeable member of staff. 

Extended Returns

We know a lot of you will be buying Christmas gifts for loved ones as surprise presents. If it's not what they are after, then we are extending the return period for purchases made in December to the end of January 2020 for your peace of mind. Please note all returns for refunds or exchanges must not be taken out of the box or used. This only applies to unused goods. Please contact us for more details about this. 

Last Order Dates

Please do get your Christmas orders in as early as possible to avoid disappointment. The week commencing the 16th of December will be fine for a pre Christmas delivery providing we have the stock. We are dispatching order as late as the 23rd for delivery on Christmas Eve, but this cannot be guaranteed, so please try not to leave it this late. For all stock enquiries prior to orders or any advice, please contact us. 

Gift Vouchers

Not sure what to buy for a loved one? Then why not treat them to an RVO gift voucher. These are all electronic and you will receive a discount code upon completing your order that acts as discount via our website. Click here to see the gift voucher range on our website.